Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Millwall's Murray Wallace named in WhoScored Team of the Year

Player of the Season makes statistical XI...

11 May 2022

Millwall's Murray Wallace has been named in WhoScored's 2021/22 Sky Bet Championship Team of the Year. brings you live scores, match results and player ratings from the top football Leagues and competitions, and with a rating of 7.05 across the campaign, The Lions' Player of the Season makes his way into the starting line-up.

Murray was a key performer for Millwall across the season, defending well when needed. He ranked 10th for tackles and interceptions combined (149), and was a real goal threat as he scored four in The Championship - six overall - and provided one assist to make the team of the season. 2021/22 Sky Bet Championship Team of the Season: Lee Nicholls (Huddersfield Town); Djed Spence (Nottingham Forest), Michal Helik (Barnsley), Darragh Lenihan (Blackburn Rovers), Murray Wallace (Millwall); Harry Wilson (Fulham), Philip Billing (AFC Bournemouth), John Swift (Reading), Chris Willock (Queens Park Rangers); Aleksander Mitrovic (Fulham), Dominic Solanke (AFC Bournemouth).

ST Website Banner 2.gif

Advertisement block