Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Sky Bet Championship line-up for 2021/22 season confirmed

The field is set...

31 May 2021

The 24-team line-up for the 2021/22 Sky Bet Championship season has been confirmed.

Following Brentford's Championship Play-Off Final victory over Swansea City on Saturday afternoon and Blackpool's Sky Bet League One Play-Off Final success over Lincoln City on Sunday, the field for the new campaign is now known, with six new sides taking part in an ever-competitive second tier.

As Norwich City, Watford and The Bees depart for the Premier League, The Championship welcomes Fulham, West Bromwich Albion and Sheffield United, who all suffered relegation from the top tier.

At the other end, Wycombe Wanderers, Sheffield Wednesday and Rotherham United will play their football in League One next season - and they will be replaced by Hull City, Peterborough United and The Tangerines to complete the set-up.

Millwall's 2021/22 Sky Bet Championship fixtures will be released on Thursday 24th June. Stay tuned to for more information!

2021/22 Sky Bet Championship line-up:

AFC Bournemouth


Birmingham City

Blackburn Rovers


Bristol City

Cardiff City

Coventry City

Derby County


Huddersfield Town

Hull City

Luton Town



Nottingham Forest

Preston North End

Queens Park Rangers

Peterborough United


Sheffield United

Stoke City

Swansea City

West Bromwich Albion

Advertisement block