Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Millwall Football Club confirm 2020/21 retained list

18 May 2021

Millwall Football Club has confirmed its retained list for the 2020/21 season, with Shane Ferguson and Shaun Williams departing the club at the end of next month.

The duo made a combined total of 512 appearances for The Lions over the course of six and seven-and-a-half years respectively.

Frank Fielding and James Brown are also set to leave the club, whilst Ryan Woods, Scott Malone and Ken Zohore will return to their parent clubs at the end of their loan spells.

Alex Pearce and Matt Smith have been offered new contracts and discussions remain ongoing.

Under 23s players Rob Strachan, Harry Ransom, Reuben Duncan, Sam Skeffington and George Alexander will leave the club, with Ollie Bate and Ezekiel Miller departing from Millwall's Under 18s.

The club would like to place on record its gratitude to all listed for their hard work and professionalism throughout their time at Millwall and wish them the best of luck in their future careers.

Meanwhile, Ryan Sandford, Joe Wright and Besart Topalloj have been offered new contracts, whilst Jordan Gillmore, Arthur Penney, Alfie Allen, Nana Boateng, Tyrese Briscoe and Abdul Abdulmalik have been offered professional deals.

Dan Moss, Jayden Davis, Alex Mitchell, Hayden Muller, Sean O'Brien, Junior Tiensia and Isaac Olaofe will remain with the club for next season along with remaining first team squad members. 

Advertisement block