Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Carabao Cup First Round draw to take place on Tuesday

Ball number 19...

17 August 2020

Millwall will be ball number 19 in Tuesday morning's Carabao Cup First Round Southern Section draw.

The draw, which will be split into Northern and Southern Sections, will take place at approximately 10am on Sky Sports News.

Ties will take place on Saturday 5th September, unless a new date can be agreed between the two clubs due to the international window.

The Lions advanced to the Second Round of the Carabao Cup in 2019/20 by defeating West Bromwich Albion, before losing to Oxford United in a penalty shoot-out.

Carabao Cup First Round Southern Section ball numbers:

1 AFC Wimbledon

2 Birmingham City

3 Brentford

4 Bristol City

5 Bristol Rovers

6 Cambridge United

7 Cardiff City

8 Charlton Athletic

9 Cheltenham Town

10 Colchester United

11 Coventry City

12 Crawley Town

13 Exeter City

14 Forest Green Rovers

15 Gillingham

16 Ipswich Town

17 Leyton Orient

18 Luton Town


20 Milton Keynes Dons

21 Newport County

22 Northampton Town

23 Norwich City

24 Oxford United

25 Peterborough United

26 Plymouth Argyle

27 Portsmouth

28 Queens Park Rangers

29 Reading

30 Southend United

31 Stevenage

32 Swansea City

33 Swindon Town

34 Wycombe Wanderers

Advertisement block