Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2020/21 Sky Bet Championship line-up confirmed

The field is set...

6 August 2020

The 24-team line-up for the 2020/21 Sky Bet Championship season has been confirmed.

Following Fulham's 2-1 Play-Off Final victory over Brentford on Tuesday night, the field for the new campaign is now known, with six new sides taking part in an ever-competitive second tier.

As Leeds United, West Bromwich Albion and The Whites depart for the Premier League, The Championship welcomes Norwich City, AFC Bournemouth and Watford, who all suffered relegation from the top division.

Meanwhile, at the other end, Hull City, Wigan Athletic and Charlton Athletic were relegated to League One, with third tier champions Coventry City and second-placed Rotherham United promoted via the points-per-game method. Play-Off winners Wycombe Wanderers complete the field.

Stay tuned to for news on Fixture Release Day!

2020/21 Sky Bet Championship line-up:

AFC Bournemouth
Birmingham City
Blackburn Rovers
Bristol City
Cardiff City
Coventry City
Derby County
Huddersfield Town
Luton Town
Norwich City
Nottingham Forest
Preston North End
Queens Park Rangers
Rotherham United
Sheffield Wednesday
Stoke City
Swansea City
Wycombe Wanderers

Advertisement block