Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Lee Gregory named 2018/19 Player of the Year

Striker wins fans' vote...

7 May 2019

Millwall striker Lee Gregory has been named the Millwall Supporters' Club 2018/19 Player of the Year.

Voted for by Lions fans, the striker, who scored 13 goals in 51 appearances in all competitions this season, beat Jake Cooper and Shane Ferguson to first place, with the defender and winger finishing in second and third places respectively.

Cooper found the net seven times in 51 games, whilst Ferguson notched five goals in 42 appearances, most memorably scoring a double in The Lions' 2-1 Emirates FA Cup Third Round victory at The Den over Hull City.

Advertisement block