Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2018/19 End of Season Awards Night

7 May 2019

Millwall's End of Season Awards Night took place at The Den on Tuesday 7th May.

In front of the Executive Lounge, The Lions' first team squad were joined by manager Neil Harris, assistant manager David Livermore and his backroom staff to look back over the Sky Bet Championship season on the pitch.

A three-course meal was served before the presentation of awards such as Young Player of the Year, Goal of the Season and Player of the Year. Chairman John Berylson and Harris then raised the roof with speeches praising players and supporters alike, before a raffle and auction for items including signed boots were sold.

The best of the night can be seen in our gallery above, whilst a full list of winners are below.

2018/19 End of Season Awards Night winners:

Show Racism The Red Card Award - Steve Morison

Junior Lions Player of the Year - Jed Wallace

PFA Community Champion of the Year - Steve Morison

Unsung Hero of the Year Award - Tessa Satchwell

MSC Special Award - Brian Tonks

Goal of the Season - Shane Ferguson first goal v Hull City (Emirates FA Cup)

Young Player of the Year Award - Jake Cooper

MSC Player of the Year - Third Place - Shane Ferguson

MSC Player of the Year - Second Place - Jake Cooper

MSC Player of the Year- First Place - Lee Gregory

Advertisement block