Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Millwall to open 2019/20 Sky Bet Championship campaign at home to Preston North End

Lions start at The Den...

20 June 2019

Millwall will begin their 2019/20 Sky Bet Championship campaign at home to Preston North End.

The Lions take on The Lilywhites on Saturday 3rd August, with a trip to West Bromwich Albion the first away game seven days later.

Millwall's first six League games include a home game with Sheffield Wednesday (Saturday 17th), before consecutive away trips to Fulham (Wednesday 21st) and Middlesbrough (Saturday 24th), with the visit of Hull City (Saturday 31st) rounding off the opening month.

Neil Harris' side will host Queens Park Rangers on Saturday 21st September, with Leeds United coming to The Den a fortnight later on Saturday 5th October.

Charlton Athletic are the visitors to The Den on Saturday 9th November, with the festive period seeing Millwall host Barnsley (Saturday 21st December), before a trip across the border on Boxing Day to meet Cardiff City. Back-to-back home games against Brentford (Sunday 29th December) and Luton Town (Wednesday 1st January) end 2019 and begin 2020.

Elland Road will be the destination on Saturday 25th January, with a further London derby at home to Fulham scheduled to take place on Wednesday 12th February.

The run-in begins with a trip to The Valley on Saturday 4th April, whilst the Easter period will take in the visit of Middlesbrough (Friday 10th) and the journey to Hull City (Monday 13th). The Lions' penultimate home game is against Blackburn Rovers (Saturday 18th), with the last away trip being the short hop to Loftus Road and Queens Park Rangers (Saturday 25th).

The final day sees Millwall host Huddersfield Town (Saturday 2nd May).

For the full fixture list, please click here.

All fixtures are subject to change.


Advertisement block