Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2019/20 Sky Bet Championship line-up confirmed

The field is set...

3 June 2019

Following the conclusion of the EFL Play-Off Finals, the 24-team field for the 2019/20 Sky Bet Championship season has now been confirmed.

There will be six new teams in the division next season, with Cardiff City, Fulham and Huddersfield Town, all relegated from the Premier League, joining Luton Town, Barnsley and Charlton Athletic - after their Play-Off Final victory over Sunderland - all coming up from Sky Bet League One.

They join the likes of Leeds United, Nottingham Forest, West Bromwich Albion and Stoke City in the second tier, whilst Norwich City, Sheffield United and Aston Villa, as well as Rotherham United, Bolton Wanderers and Ipswich Town, have all departed for pastures new at either end of the table.

Millwall's 2019/20 Sky Bet Championship fixture list will be revealed at 9am on Thursday 20th June - opt-in now to receive all the breaking news first!

2019/20 Sky Bet Championship line-up:


Birmingham City

Blackburn Rovers


Bristol City

Cardiff City

Charlton Athletic

Derby County


Huddersfield Town

Hull City

Leeds United

Luton Town



Nottingham Forest

Preston North End

Queens Park Rangers


Sheffield Wednesday

Stoke City

Swansea City

West Bromwich Albion

Wigan Athletic

Click here for a closer look at the six newcomers to the League in 2019/20, as The Lions contest London derbies with two more clubs.

Advertisement block