Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Millwall announce retained list

17 May 2018

Millwall Football Club has provided The EFL with its retained list following the end of the 2017/18 season.

Tim Cahill, who re-joined The Lions in January, will leave the club at the end of his contract, as will fellow club legend Jimmy Abdou. The latter, who spent the 2017/18 season on loan at AFC Wimbledon, departs The Den after a 10-year association.

Ben Marshall and Jason Shackell, who spent the second-half of the season on loan with Millwall, have returned to their parent clubs.

Harry Toffolo, Kris Twardek, Harry Smith, Jamie Philpot, Noah Chesmain, Christian Mbulu, Noel Leighton, Kristian Brymora and Harry Girling have all been informed that they are to be released.

The club has activated options on contracts for Lee Gregory, Aiden O’Brien, Ryan Sandford, Danny McNamara and Lewis White. Goalkeeper David Martin is also contracted for 2018/19 after a clause in his deal was automatically triggered.

New contracts have been offered to Byron Webster, Sid Nelson and Harry Donovan.

Academy prospects Jesse Debrah, Jethro Hanson, Isaac Olaofe, Mason Saunders-Henry and Joseph Wicks have all put pen-to-paper on their first professional contracts with the club, while Samuel Jackson, Matthew Neary and Kristopher Queeley have been released.

The club wishes to place on record its gratitude to all those leaving for their outstanding efforts and contribution to Millwall and wishes them each well in their future careers.

Advertisement block