Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

2018/19 Sky Bet Championship key dates

All the key information on fixture release day...

21 June 2018

Millwall's 2018/19 Sky Bet Championship fixture list has been released.

The Lions host Tony Pulis' Middlesbrough side on the opening day (4th August), before the first month of the season takes in trips to Blackburn Rovers, Sheffield Wednesday and Rotherham United, with a home game against Frank Lampard's Derby County on 18th August.

A mouth-watering fixture at home to Leeds United follows on 15th September, with the first London derby of the season coming four days later, which will see Millwall travel west to Queens Park Rangers.

The Lions make the short journey across London once more on 3rd November as they take on Brentford, ending the month with back-to-back home fixtures against Bolton Wanderers (24th November) and Birmingham City (27th November).

The all-important Christmas period sees The Lions travel to recently relegated Stoke City on 22nd December, before ending 2018 with consecutive home games at The Den against Reading (26th December) and Nottingham Forest (29th December).

The Lions begin 2019 with a trip to Ipswich Town, before travelling north to Middlesbrough (19th January) and Derby County (26th January) to conclude the month.

Millwall visit Elland Road on 30th March, before hosting West Bromwich Albion (6th April) and Queens Park Rangers (10th April), where The Den is sure to be at capacity.

Over the Easter Period, The Lions play Brentford at home on Good Friday (19th April) before heading to Villa Park the following Monday (22nd).

The campaign ends with a trip to Wigan Athletic on the final day of the season (5th May).

For the full 2018/19 Sky Bet Championship fixture list click here.

Season tickets are on sale now! Buy yours by clicking here.

All fixtures are subject to change of date and kick-off time.


Advertisement block