Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2018/19 Sky Bet Championship line-up confirmed

Lions' opponents for the new campaign...

4 June 2018

The line-up for the 2018/19 Sky Bet Championship campaign has now been finalised following last weekend's Play-Off Finals at Wembley Stadium.

After Wolverhampton Wanderers and Cardiff City gained automatic promotion to the Premier League in the regular season, Fulham joined the pair by winning the Championship Play-Off Final, defeating Aston Villa 1-0.

At the other end of the table, Sunderland, Burton Albion and Barnsley have exited the second tier and will play their football in League One next season.

Stoke City, West Bromwich Albion and Swansea City have dropped out of the top division and will look to join The Championship's fight for promotion in 2018/19, whilst Wigan Athletic and Blackburn Rovers will join The Lions next year, along with Rotherham United, who beat Shrewsbury Town 2-1 after extra time in the Sky Bet League One Play-Off Final.

The 2018/19 Sky Bet Championship fixture list will be released on at 9am on Thursday 21st June.

2018/19 Sky Bet Championship line-up

Aston Villa

Birmingham City

Blackburn Rovers

Bolton Wanderers


Bristol City

Derby County

Hull City

Ipswich Town

Leeds United



Norwich City

Nottingham Forest

Preston North End

Queens Park Rangers


Rotherham United

Sheffield United

Sheffield Wednesday

Stoke City

Swansea City

West Bromwich Albion

Wigan Athletic

Advertisement block