Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Carabao Cup Round Two draw details

Lions will be ball number 12 in the Southern section of the draw

14 August 2018

The Carabao Cup Round Two draw will take place LIVE on Sky Sports from the Stadium of Light on Thursday 16th August, ahead of Sunderland's Round One clash against Sheffield Wednesday.

Millwall have been allocated ball number 12 in the draw's Southern section, as pundits Mick McCarthy and Chris Waddle will conduct the draw live on the programme from 7pm with presenter David Prutton overseeing proceedings. The draw will also be covered across the EFL’s digital and social channels.
The Round Two draw sees the inclusion of the 13 Premier League clubs who are not competing in European competitions, alongside Sky Bet Championship sides Stoke City and Swansea City. The draw is unseeded but will be regionalised into North and South sections. The remaining seven Premier League clubs will enter the competition in Round Three.

Ball numbers:

1 AFC Bournemouth

2 AFC Wimbledon

3 Brentford

4 Brighton & Hove Albion

5 Bristol Rovers

6 Cardiff City

7 Cheltenham Town

8 Crystal Palace

9 Exeter City

10 Forest Green Rovers

11 Fulham

12 Millwall

13 MK Dons

14 Newport County

15 Norwich City

16 Oxford United

17 Plymouth Argyle

18 Queens Park Rangers

19 Reading

20 Southampton

21 Swansea City

22 Watford

23 West Ham United

24 Wycombe Wanderers

Advertisement block