Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Millwall End of Season Dinner review

23 April 2017

Awards handed out at Den dinner...

Millwall Football Club's End of Season Dinner took place at The Den on Sunday night.

The evening, held in celebration of a successful campaign in SE16, saw a number of awards handed out, as well as rousing speeches from chairman John Berylson and manager Neil Harris.

Ben Thompson and Byron Webster were on hand to receive their trophies for finishing third and second in the MSC Player of the Year vote respectively, whilst club captain Tony Craig was on hand to collect Steve Morison's winners' prize with the striker away on a coaching course in Wales.

Other awards included Thompson's Young Player of the Year gong, the Goal of the Season award, won by Jed Wallace for his thunderbolt against Northampton Town on Good Friday, plus Community Ambassador of the Year, which goalkeeper Tom King took home.

Head of Hospitality and Events Veronica Quinn was presented with the Chairman's Unsung Hero of the Year award, too, for her sterling work behind the scenes. Leigh Nicol won the Millwall Lionesses Player of the Year trophy and Pete Garston received a special MSC award for his outstanding work during his time as Fan on the Board.

Take a look at our gallery above for all the best of the action from The Den.

Tweets by @MillwallFC

Advertisement block