Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Millwall Lionesses announce retained list

4 March 2016

Sawiuk keeps 13 players from last season's squad

Millwall Lionesses have announced their retained list ahead of the start of the 2016 FA WSL campaign.

Boss Rebecca Sawiuk has kept the following 13 players from last season's squad: Ashlee Hincks, Ciara Sherwood, Danielle Carlton, Felicity Gibbons, Francesca Strugnell, Grace Fisk, Jordan Butler, Leanne Cowan, Lilli Maple, Megan Goss, Naomi Cole, Rinsola Babajide and Sarah Quantrill.

Sawiuk has added to that group with the eight new signings, including newest recruit Georgie Giddings.

The Lionesses kick-off their FA WSL season away to Oxford later this month but before then have an SSE Women's FA Cup tie against Reading Women to look forward to.

You can keep up-to-date with the progress of Sawiuk's side throughout the season by following the Lionesses on Twitter @millwalllioness and visiting the club's official website.

Tweets by @MillwallFC

Advertisement block