Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Lions publish Retain List

7 May 2015

Millwall release 18 players

Millwall have today sent their Retain List to the Football League following the conclusion of the 2014/15 season, and at the same time circulated the names of those who will be leaving the club.


Skipper Alan Dunne ends his proud 22-year association with The Lions, during which he has made 390 appearances and scored 23 goals - the last of which came in February when his goal ended Millwall's 47-year wait for a win at Birmingham City.


Speaking about the departure of Dunney, Chairman John Berylson said: "It is always sad when a member of your family who has lived with you for a long time, leaves home.


"Like Neil Harris and Paul Robinson before him, Alan leaves us with our thanks and very best wishes for the future. He has written his own chapter in Millwall's history and he will always be very welcome whenever he returns to The Den.


"While Alan will continue his playing career elsewhere, it would not surprise me to see him back here in some capacity further down the line."


Manager Neil Harris has confirmed that Jimmy Abdou* and John Marquis* will be discussing the offer of new contracts at the club, whilst Carlos Edwards has been invited to continue his rehabilitation with The Lions.


Retained: Jimmy Abdou*, Mark Beevers, Paris Cowan-Hall, Shaun Cummings, David Forde, Lee Gregory, Tom King, John Marquis*, Lee Martin, Sid Nelson, Aiden O’Brien, Fred Onyedinma, Alfie Pavey, Jack Powell, Mahlon Romeo, Ben Thompson, Ed Upson, Byron Webster, Shaun Williams, Keaton Wood.


Released: Nicky Bailey, Matthew Briggs, Dylan Casey, Richard Chaplow, Alan Dunne, Carlos Edwards, Sofiane El-Bekri, Ricardo Fuller, Denzel Gerrar, Jake Goodman, Magaye Gueye, Justin Hoyte, Stefan Maierhofer, Angel Martinez, Danny Shittu, Josh Siafa, Callum Webb, Martyn Woolford.

Advertisement block