Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

CEO joins League Board

25 June 2013

Andy Ambler gets the vote

Millwall Chief Executive Andy Ambler has been elected to the Board of The Football League following a vote of Championship clubs.  Middlesbrough Director Keith Lamb was also re-elected to serve a further three year term.

Ambler and Lamb take their places on The Football League Board alongside Chairman Greg Clarke, Independent Non-Executive Director Richard Bowker and fellow Championship representative Shaun Harvey (Leeds United).  Also on The Board are League 1 representatives John Nixon (Carlisle United), James Rodwell (Notts County) and League 2 representative Ian Lenegan (Oxford United).

Andy said “I’m really looking forward to serving on The Football League Board.  This is a real privilege both for me personally and for Millwall Football Club.  I will be working closely with my fellow Board members to help take The League from strength to strength.”

Advertisement block