Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Stat attack

14 December 2012

Millwall & Leicester over the years

Saturday's game at The Den will be the 35th League meeting between The Lions and Leicester, though The Foxes have the upper hand with 14 wins out of the previous 34 games; Millwall victorious in 12 with eight ending all-square.
There has been four Cup meetings over the years, with Millwall & tomorrow's visitors winning two a piece.

Most recent meetings

Saturday 22nd October 2011
Leicester City 0-3 Millwall
npower Championship

Leicester: Schmeichel, Peltier, Konchesky, Bamba, St. Ledger, King, Johnson (Fernandes, 74'), Wellens, Abe (Dyer, 45'), Beckford (Vassell, 45'), Nugent. Subs not used: Weale, Pantsil

Millwall: Forde, Dunne, Robinson, Ward, Smith, Feeney (Henry, 75'), Trotter, Abdou, Howard, Henderson, Simpson (N'Guessan, 78'). Subs not used: Mildenhall, Mkandawire, Agyemang

Scorers: Henderson 36' (pen), 45', 68'

Saturday 14th April 2012
Millwall 2-1 Leicester City
npower Championship

Millwall: Taylor, Smith, Robinson, Lowry, Craig, Henry (Trotter, 83'), Abdou, Wright, Barron, Keogh (Batt, 90'), Kane. Subs not used: Forde, Dunne, Feeney

Scorers: Kane 23', Keogh 55' (pen)

Leicester: Schmeichel, Peltier (Howard, 81'), Bamba, Morgan, Konchesky, Marshall, Wellens (Drinkwater, 69'), King, Gallagher (Dyer, 58'), Nugent, Beckford. Subs not used: St. Ledger, Schlupp

Scorers: Drinkwater 82'

Advertisement block